TLRT Foods’ dietitians work closely with restaurants and cafes to carefully review all dishes on a menu in detail, assessing whether they are suitable for certain food allergies, intolerances, or dietary lifestyle choices. Our platform allows you to see all the dishes on a menu suitable to your individual dietary needs. No matter whether you have one or more dietary needs, we provide you with the guidance you need to eat out with less stress, more confidence, and most importantly enjoyment. Essentially we provide you with a dietitian in your pocket!
TLRT sits down with the head chef and reviews ingredients in detail.
A QR code is generated, matching dishes with dietary needs.
Customers can access dietetic knowledge through their phone, creating peace of mind.
We cater to a range of dietary and food preferences. Below are our key definitions when assessing ingredients with restaurants.
No high lactose foods nor ingredients with a high lactose content used in the dish
Note: This is not a dairy free diet as small amounts of lactose are well tolerated by the majority of people with lactose intolerance. Choose dairy allergy if you require further restriction.
No onion or onion products used in the dish or contained within ingredients
No garlic or garlic products used in the dish or are contained within ingredients
No cow's milk dairy products used in the recipe or as a component of ingredients. For safety, other mammalian milk sources have also been excluded
No wheat or wheat based foods are used in the dish or contained within ingredients
Note: This is not a gluten free diet and will contain foods which contain gluten from other sources such as rye and barley
No eggs or foods containing egg (e.g. whole, dried, powdered, solids, white, yolk) used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
No fish or foods containing fish used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: Please note if food is served in a restaurant that serves fish or other seafood it may be cross contaminated with fish during storage, preparation and cooking. Please note that it is also possible for an allergic reaction to occur from cooking odours or handling of fish. Please note that this category only contains fish, if you are allergic to shellfish or other seafoods please also check that category
No sesame or foods containing sesame used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: Bakery goods (especially unpackaged items) have a high potential for cross contamination with sesame seeds.
No shellfish or foods containing shellfish used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: Please note that it is possible for an allergic reaction to occur from cooking odours or handling of fish.
No peanuts or foods containing peanuts used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: This diet does not include elimination of tree-nuts
No soy or foods containing soy used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: Research studies indicate that most individuals who are allergic to soy can safely eat fully refined soy bean oil (not cold-pressed) and soy lecithin. Soy lecithin (322) is a common food additive used for its emulsifying properties. Cold-pressed soy bean oil has a protein profile similar to soybean flour, but is not typically used as an ingredient in further processed foods - FSANZ
No gluten or foods containing gluten used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: This setting does not take into account any possible cross contamination during preparation and cooking.
No tree nuts or foods containing tree nuts used in the dish or contained within the ingredients
Note: This setting does not exclude peanuts. People allergic to tree nuts should check with their allergy specialist if they are able to eat peanuts. If you are unsure, please ensure you click the peanut category too
Lifestyle Choices ↓
No meat, poultry, fish and gelatin products used in the dishes or contained within the ingredients. This category still includes milk & eggs, and ingredients containing these foods
Note: This category still includes milk & eggs and milk and egg based products
No meat, poultry and gelatin products used in the dishes or contained within the ingredients. This category still includes fish, milk & eggs, and ingredients containing these foods.
Note: This category still includes fish, milk & eggs and fish, milk and egg based products
No meat, poultry, fish, dairy, egg, honey and gelatin products used in the dishes or contained within the ingredients
No added sugar
No sugar added during the preparation of the dishes
Note: Please note sugars may still be present either as natural sugars within foods or through sugars contained within ingredients
No added MSG
Note: Please note naturally occuring glutamates and glutamate salts found in foods are not excluded from this category. Only glutamates used as additives are excluded
No pork used in the dishes or contained within the ingredients
No foods used in the dish that are considered 'high risk foods' as classified by FSANZ - these include no high mercury seafood and no foods with an increased food safety risk
Note: Please note, while care has been taken to ensure high risk foods are not included in this category, food preperation practices are important to consider. Always ensure you ask the restuarant/cafe to make sure foods are fresh, cooked through and heated about 70c; and chilled foods are fresh and kept below 5c